Avast Problems (4-11-2011)

3 replies [Last post]
Tivon
Tivon's picture
Offline
Joined: 04/26/2002
Posts: 1888

Avast wouldn't let me surf the web with Firefox or IE and blamed every webpage with HTML:Script's and other Trojans. Tried to update Avast but can not connect and their website is down. After scanning with other programs I have determined that Avast is the problem. Maybe they needed a better anti-virus?

Feel free to disable Avast or do what I did and uninstall it and install Microsoft Security Essentials.

http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/security_essentials/default.aspx

° º ¤ ø . ¸ . ø ¤ º ° º ¤ ø . ¸ ¸ . ø ¤ º ° º ¤ ø . ¸ . ø ¤ º ° º ¤ ø . ¸

Don't test my skills, I was trained by myself! Check out my Gaming Videos!

ihatenvidia
Offline
Joined: 04/01/2010
Posts: 143

use avira

Tivon
Tivon's picture
Offline
Joined: 04/26/2002
Posts: 1888

I tried Avira before and didn't like it.

z33k3r
z33k3r's picture
Offline
Joined: 05/31/2006
Posts: 94

I too have tried all the best free ones and I, personally, have become quite fond of M$ Security Essentials. It's small, integrated, and has caught everything I've purposely thrown it's way ;)

< sig >
Rocking a 2012 15" Macbook Pro Retina (256Gb SSD, 16Gb Ram) + 2 x 24" Acer B243PWL - Tri-Boot OSX, Windows 7, Ubuntu
< /sig >