Answers&Advice Needed: Proposed Build<$1000 for Photography/Video Editing/Casual Gaming

1 reply [Last post]
veeohhpee

Hello all....Will cut right down to the chase:

Intro: I'm a photographer/video editor/casual gamer/casual computer hardware enthusiast

Software Needs: Gonna be running full versions of Photoshop CS5,Lightroom 3, Premiere, as far as games go: I prefer MMOs and strategy games(don't do much FPS cause i get motion sickness...geeky i know)

My Goal with this Build: My ultimate goal is to multi task-the hell out of programs: I would like to be able to edit video/photos/have MMO's running/and play some redundant online poker(Hey! who doesn't like making money while rendering?!) while not sacrificing performance and having full upgradability for the next 3-5 years all at a cost of <1000$ initial startup build budget.

Components that matter to me most (listed from most important to least important)

1. Motherboard-I need a motherboard that has all the features and knick knacks that i will need to connect/run/upgrade an ever changing media market for the next 3-5 years.

2. CPU-I need a CPU that will be able to handle multi tasking not just now but in the years to come.

2. PSU-I rank the power supply tied with CPU cause I believe that many hardware and software trouble shooting questions can be linked to a subpar PSU

3. Graphics Card-Much like the CPU I need a Videosetup that will not only be able to handle multi tasking programs now-but also in the years to come

4. Case-I need a case that will upgrade with me in the following years-as well as great initial cooling setup...I could care less about looks rather I switch my focus to functionality.

5. Memory-Gonna Need above average DDR3

6. Hard Drive-Least of my concerns for the initial build simply cause I plan to add SSD's in a few months.

veeohhpee

My Proposed Build:

Motherboard: Asus Crosshair IV Formula: Socket AM3, AMD 890FX
CPU: PhenomIIx6 Black Edition 1090t Thuban 3.2